Hello world!

19 May

Welcome everyone. I intend this blog to be only for review/opinions of various things (most likely classic books and their various adaptations but maybe other stuff too!) and nothing of my personal life. I love Jane Austen more than anything and am also fond of the Brontes, Elizabeth Gaskell, and Georgette Heyer. I love adaptations of Dickens and George Eliot’s work but not so much their writing style. I am currently getting into Anthony Trollope. I am not a fan of Thomas Hardy or Henry James at all. I consider the work of some of Austen’s influences- Fanny Burney and Maria Edgeworth- to be greatly inferior to her. I hope to finally get my thoughts organized in one place with this blog!

Leave a Reply

