Agatha Christie- N or M?, The Body in the Library, Five Little Pigs

29 Jul

N or M?- The third Tommy and Tuppence novel. They’re middle-aged in this one, set during WWII, and feeling useless. They jump at the chance to do some spying to help in the war effort. They have to track two spies, N (man) and M (woman) at an inn. I thought it was cute to see an older Tommy and Tuppence, but the book was nothing special.

Solved it? I guessed M, which was rather obvious, but not N.

My Rating: 6/10

The Body in the Library- The third Miss Marple book. The body of a bleach blonde young girl is found in Miss Marple’s friends, the Bantrys’ library. I absolutely loved the first two Miss Marple books and while I liked this one, it paled in comparison to those two.

Solved it? No…I had my own theory all worked out but it was no good.

My Rating: 8/10

Five Little Pigs- Carol Crale seeks Poirot’s help. Her mother was convicted of killing her father sixteen years previously and died in prison. She sent her daughter a letter insisting on her innocence. Poirot interviews everyone involved in the case to find the real culprit. I really enjoyed this book and its somber feel.

Solved it? Yeah, I was right on track with Poirot and picking out the clues!

My Rating: 10/10

One Response to “Agatha Christie- N or M?, The Body in the Library, Five Little Pigs”

  1. شعبان العقدي November 10, 2011 at 2:06 AM #

    great novel

Leave a Reply

